Skip to main content Navigation

Articles and News

Jewelers of America Announces New Board Directors July 29, 2022 (0 comments)

Jewelers of America logo

New York, NY--Jewelers of America (JA) announced in a press release that it has elected four new persons to its Board of Directors. 

The directors were officially elected on July 21, 2022, at Jewelers of America’s annual general meeting (AGM).

“It is an honor to welcome these four talented individuals to the Jewelers of America Board of Directors," Bob Moeller, JA Chair, said in the press release. "I know they will be committed to serving Jewelers of America’s mission and help JA provide services and resources that its members need to stay successful."

The following Directors have been elected for a three-year term:

Joseph Corey: Day’s Jewelers; Scarborough, ME

[Image source: Jewelers of America]

Joseph oversees all operations for Day’s Jewelers, a chain of eight jewelry stores and e-commerce website. He officially joined Day's in 2006 as a Service Specialist and was named President in 2021. Joseph serves on JCK Las Vegas Show’s Advisory Board and the Jewelers for Children Board of Directors.

Krystle Craycraft: Jewelers Mutual Group; Dallas, TX

[Image source: Jewelers of America]

Krystle leads enterprise marketing, creative, and digital at Jewelers Mutual. She has an extensive background in retail and e-commerce with expertise in developing growth and marketing strategies for both startups and established companies, including Neiman Marcus Group and J.Crew Group.

Sue Hopeman: Robbins Brothers Jewelers; Azusa, CA

[Image source: Jewelers of America]

Sue grew up in the retail industry, currently serving as the VP of Merchandising for Robbins Brothers Jewelers. Her experience in the jewelry industry extends 14 years, including 7 years at Zales. She graduated from Dickinson College and has an MBA from the University of Texas, Dallas.

Sherry Smith: The Edge Retail Academy; Omaha, NE

[Image source: Jewelers of America]

Sherry has 20 years of experience as a principal partner in two retail jewelry stores. Her leadership qualities encompass the myriad disciplines of operating an independent retail business in a growing economy and also in the more challenging economic environment of recent years. 

JA’s 2022-2023 Executive Committee includes: Robert F. Moeller II, R.F. Moeller Jeweler, Chair; Coleman Clark, BC Clark Jewelers, Chair-Elect; Matthew Rosenheim, Tiny Jewel Box, Vice Chair; Elise Greenberg, Greenberg’s Jewelers, Treasurer; Karen Goracke, Borsheims, Secretary; and Holly Wesche, Wesche Jewelers, Immediate Past Chair. 

JA’s 2022-2023 Board of Directors includes Chad Berg, Lee Michaels Fine Jewelry; Lawrence Bock, Bachendorf's; Jeffery Bolling, Jeffery B Jewelers; Joseph Corey, Day's Jewelers; Kim Crawford, Macys Inc.; Krystle Craycraft, Jewelers Mutual Group; Edward Dikes, Weston Jewelers; Sue Hopeman, Robbins Brothers Jewelers; Lenny Kramer, Leo Schachter; Chuck Kuba, Iowa Diamond; Valerie Madison, Valerie Madison Fine Jewelry; Robert Marks, Rogers Jewelry Co.; Steve Padis, Padis Jewelry; Stan Razny, Razny Jewelers; Tobey Ritchie, Harry Ritchie's; Sherry Smith, The Edge Retail Academy; Tonia Leitzel Ulsh, Mountz Jewelers; and Steve Velasquez, Madison Jewelers.

For more information, visit

Share This:

Leave a Comment:

Human Check